Sunday, September 17, 2006

hk guys = hopeless??

Is it really that hard to find a "decent" guy ?? or should I ask....Are there no normal guy existing in this world??I am not even talking about a boyfriend type of guy...i m just talking about a guy in general....man i m so disappointed.....

well on the "earthquake night" i went to have noodle w/ my classmates (3 guys) after class somewhere @ 西環..... well as most of you should know I have very limited sense of direction and I have been repeatedly saying that "I am afraid i don't know how to get home" ... they kept telling me that they will show me how to get home....anyway long story short....after we finished one guy took off b'coz he got a call and was in a hurry to go...so just left me w/ 2 other guys....so one of them just pointed and said I can wait for red van from there and it will bring me back to HKU....and they took off....apparently...all the vans are full......and i waited for i think 20 mins...and i gave up....so i just wandered around w/ my heavy textbooks....try to look for alternative ways to get home....end up i just walked to different bus stop and see if there is anything that will pass by HKU...and of course I did find sth ....

this is just so disappointing....i mean yea sure i can just get a taxi and get home....but then i think at least someone should show me or see me get on a "vehicle" b4 leaving gwa?? am i expecting too much here?? >.<

2 comments:

L A R R Y said...

this is a question of decency.
perhaps what we consider to be proper might not apply there. also saddened by that there were three "gentlemen"...
sigh...

RanaLC said...

geezus ><~ stupid guys....ok on to Brit guys..they always open the door, etc...& they have a nice accent! hehe